Trading Holidays 2021

Trading Holidays for the Calendar Year 2021 for announced by BSE
List to holidays for NSE and BSE.

Republic DayJanuary 26,2021Tuesday
MahashivratriMarch 11,2021Thursday
HoliMarch 29,2021Monday
Good FridayApril 02,2021Friday
Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar JayantiApril 14,2021Wednesday
Ram NavamiApril 21,2021Wednesday
Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id)May 13,2021Thursday
Bakri IdJuly 21,2021Wednesday
MuharramAugust 19,2021Thursday
Ganesh ChaturthiSeptember 10,2021Friday
DussehraOctober 15,2021Friday
Diwali * Laxmi PujanNovember 04,2021Thursday
Diwali BalipratipadaNovember 05,2021Friday
Gurunanak JayantiNovember 19,2021Friday

Following Trading Holidays are Falling on Saturday / Sunday

Date Day
Mahavir Jayanti April 25,2021 Sunday
Maharashtra Day May 01,2021 Saturday
Independence Day August 15,2021 Sunday
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti October 02,2021 Saturday
Christmas December 25,2021 Saturday

MCX Trading Holidays for the Calendar Year 2021

Particulars Date Day Morning
New Year Day 01-Jan-21 Friday Open Closed
Republic Day 26-Jan-21 Tuesday Closed Closed
Mahashivratri 11-Mar-21 Thursday Closed Open
Holi (2nd day) 29-Mar-21 Monday Closed Open
Good Friday 02-Apr-21 Friday Closed Closed
Ambedkar Jayanti 14-Apr-21 Wednesday Closed Open
Ram Navmi 21-Apr-21 Wednesday Closed Open
Ramzan ID (Id-UlFitr) 13-May-21 Thursday Closed Open
Bakri Id 21-Jul-21 Wednesday Closed Open
Moharram 19-Aug-21 Thursday Closed Open
Ganesh Chaturthi 10-Sep-21 Friday Closed Open
Dassera 15-Oct-21 Friday Closed Open
Diwali – Laxmi Pujan 04-Nov-21 Thursday Closed Open*
Diwali – Balipratipada 05-Nov-21 Friday Closed Open
Guru Nanak Jayanti 19-Nov-21 Friday Closed Open

* Timings for the Muhurat trading shall be notified by the Exchange subsequently.

* Investments in securities market are subject to market risks; Read all the related documents carefully before investing.